Welcome To Swain County
Image of Bryson City, NC.

Economic Development

EDC Supports Business Development
Of New and Existing Businesses

The Swain County Economic Development Commission (EDC) was established in 1991.The EDC works to attract new industries and encourage existing industries in the County. The department conducts industrial surveys as needed, and furnishes advice and assistance to new and existing businesses and industrial prospects.

EDC Contact

Economic Development Commission (EDC)
Board Members
Mitch Cooper
Scott Cline
Diane Cutler
Gary Jennings
Ron LaRocque
James Stargell
Brian Thomas
Mike Treadway
Barbara Walls

EDC Office
Courthouse Building
101 Mitchell Street
Bryson City, NC 28713

Mailing Address:
PO Box 2321
Bryson City, NC 28713

Ken Mills
Executive Director
Phone 828-488-7838
828-736-1303 (cell)

Office Hours:
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday