Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Swain County Commissioners 

Commissioners Meet Twice A Month

The Board of Commissioners meet on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month beginning at 6:00 PM, unless otherwise posted. Meetings are held on the 3rd floor at the Swain County Administration Building, 50 Main St.

County Commissioners Meeting Agendas and Minutes

All County Commissioners documents are available online in the Resources Document Center.  The 2021 season is available and 2022 documents will be added regularly each week. 

Swain County Commissioners YouTube Channel

Swain County Budget 2022/2023

County Commissioners Public Notice – December 5, 2022

County Ordinances

Commissioner’s Office

50 Main Street, Ste. 300
Mailing Address:  PO Box 2321
Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone: 828-488-9273 
Fax: 828-488-2754

Board of Commissioners

Ben Bushyhead, Chairman
P.O. Box 1009, Bryson City, NC  28713

Roger Parsons, Vice-Chair
P.O. Box 55, Bryson City, NC  28713

Danny Burns
26 Watson Hollow Road,
Bryson City, NC  28713

Kenneth Parton
797 Winchester Road,
Bryson City, NC  28713

Kevin Seagle
P.O. Box 1874, Bryson City, NC  28713

Kevin S. King  –  County Manager
828-488-9273, ext. 2231

Cindi C. Woodard  –  Clerk to the Board & Administrative Asst.
828-488-9273 ext. 2225  

Swain County Appointment/Nomination form

Send completed forms to Cindi Woodard at  before June 1, 2022. If you have any questions, you may reach her at 828-488-9273 ext. 2225.

Requests to be placed on the Agenda

If you are interested in being placed on the agenda, you must complete an Agenda Request Form and deliver it to the County Manager’s office no later than Wednesday at 12 noon one week prior to the Thursday meeting.

Public Comments

Public comments will be received during each meeting. For additional information on how to sign in to speak at a meeting, view the Rules and Procedures Policy, Section XII (pdf).

Meeting Change Notice

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window