Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Swain County Commissioners 

Commissioners Meet Twice A Month

The Board of Commissioners meet on the 1st Tuesday of each month beginning at 10:00 am work session and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm regular session , unless otherwise posted. Meetings are held on the 3rd floor at the Swain County Administration Building, 50 Main St. 3rd Floor, Bryson City, NC. 28713

County Commissioners Meeting Agendas and Minutes

All County Commissioners documents are available online in the Resources Document Center.  The 2021, 2022 seasons are available and 2023 documents will be added regularly each week. 

Swain County Commissioners YouTube Channel

Swain County Budget 2022/2023

County Ordinances

 

Commissioner’s Office

50 Main Street, Ste. 300
Mailing Address:  PO Box 2321
Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone: 828-488-9273 
Fax: 828-488-2754
Email: Administration@swaincountync.gov 

Board of Commissioners

Kevin Seagle – Chairman
828-736-3265
kevins@swaincountync.gov

Roger Parsons, Vice-Chair
828-736-0486
roger.parsons@swaincountync.gov

Kenneth Parton, Member
828-341-5554
kenneth.parton@swaincountync.gov

Phil Carson, Member
828-736-2783
p_carson@swaincountync.gov

David Loftis, Member
828-788-6486
david.loftis@swaincountync.gov

Kevin S. King  –  County Manager
828-488-9273, ext. 2231  
K_King@swaincountync.gov

Cindi C. Woodard  –  Clerk to the Board & Administrative Asst.
828-488-9273 ext. 2225  

Swain County Appointment/Nomination form

Send completed forms to Cindi Woodard at Administration@swaincountync.gov  before June 1, 2022. If you have any questions, you may reach her at 828-488-9273 ext. 2225.

Requests to be placed on the Agenda

If you are interested in being placed on the agenda, you must complete an Agenda Request Form and deliver it to the County Manager’s office no later than Wednesday at 12 noon one week prior to the Thursday meeting.

Public Comments

Public comments will be received during each meeting. For additional information on how to sign in to speak at a meeting, view the Rules and Procedures Policy, Section XII (pdf).

 

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window