Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Swain County Commissioners –MAIN PHONE LINES ARE DOWN, Sorry for the inconvenience. 

Commissioners Meet Twice A Month

The Board of Commissioners meet on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month beginning at 6:00 PM, unless otherwise posted. Meetings are held on the 3rd floor at the Swain County Administration Building, 50 Main St.

County Commissioners Meeting Agendas and Minutes

All County Commissioners documents are available online in the Resources Document Center.  The 2021 season is available and 2022 documents will be added regularly each week. 

Swain County Commissioners YouTube Channel

Commissioners Budget Session – May 12th, 2022

Commissioners Budget Meeting Agenda – May 12th, 2022

Commissioners Regular Session Agenda – May 12th, 2022

Commissioners Joint Session – May 16th, 2022

Last Approved Meeting Minutes

County Ordinances

Commissioner’s Office

50 Main Street, Ste. 300
Mailing Address:  PO Box 2321
Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone: 828-488-9273  – PHONE LINES ARE DOWN, Sorry for the inconvenience.  
Fax: 828-488-2754
Email: Administration@swaincountync.gov 

Board of Commissioners

Ben Bushyhead, Chairman
P.O. Box 1009, Bryson City, NC  28713
828-736-1876
ben.bushyhead@swaincountync.gov

Roger Parsons, Vice-Chair
P.O. Box 55, Bryson City, NC  28713
828-736-0486
roger.parsons@swaincountync.gov

Danny Burns
26 Watson Hollow Road,
Bryson City, NC  28713
828-736-3702
danny.burns@swaincountync.gov

Kenneth Parton
797 Winchester Road,
Bryson City, NC  28713
828-341-5554
kenneth.parton@swaincountync.gov

Kevin Seagle
P.O. Box 1874, Bryson City, NC  28713
828-736-3265
kevins@swaincountync.gov

Kevin S. King  –  County Manager
828-488-9273, ext. 2231  PHONE LINES ARE DOWN, Sorry for the inconvenience.  
K_King@swaincountync.gov

Cindi C. Woodard  –  Clerk to the Board & Administrative Asst.
828-488-9273 ext. 2225  PHONE LINES ARE DOWN, Sorry for the inconvenience.  

Swain County Appointment/Nomination form

Send completed forms to Cindi Woodard at Administration@swaincountync.gov  before June 1, 2022. If you have any questions, you may reach her at 828-488-9273 ext. 2225.

Requests to be placed on the Agenda

If you are interested in being placed on the agenda, you must complete an Agenda Request Form and deliver it to the County Manager’s office no later than Wednesday at 12 noon one week prior to the Thursday meeting.

Public Comments

Public comments will be received during each meeting. For additional information on how to sign in to speak at a meeting, view the Rules and Procedures Policy, Section XII (pdf).

Meeting Change Notice

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window